Request for Race Feedback: The Zeltros City Premium

Well hello there,

I’m new to the SWRPG Community forums, but I’m a veteran user of the Discord Star Wars RPG community. A few weeks ago, I submitted an entry to the SW RPG Discord community for a FFG SW racetrack competition. The entries are now seeking public comments with the aim of revising/polishing them. I’d like to request please constructive feedback from this community on my racetrack.

Here’s a link to the Google doc where you can read my entry and comment/edit in the Google doc. Thanks in advance for your help!

Link to race

Thul (Jerry)

1 Like

I’ll take a look at it and get back to you!

1 Like

I cannot seem to click the link. Is anyone else having this trouble?

@Thul_Jerry, could you try reposting it, embedded in another word using the “link” function?

1 Like

Sorry about that. Looks like it is fixed now. Thanks!

1 Like

Currently, viewers have “Suggestion” permissions. I’d suggest you change that, since it allows them to “edit” the doc. Of course it leaves things for you to accept or deny, but still.

Thanks,. There are saved versions elsewhere, so it won’t damage anything. The intent is for people to make copy edits and comment as they see fit. Kee suggested I post in these forums for more feedback.

1 Like

Well then I’ll provide some, since that’s what you’re looking for.

I haven’t been able to go through all of the mechanics yet, but here are some style suggestions:

• Leave breaks between paragraphs, not just indentations. This will make it easier to read.
  • Don’t capitalize the entirety of your headers. It looks like the outline is screaming.
  • Name the table something identifiable. If you had multiple tables, numbering them would be useful, but it shouldn’t be at the expense of illustrative names.
1 Like